Publications

Claiming ÉcoRénov and LogiRénov tax credits on your 2014 tax return

January 27, 2015
Category :  Articles

In October 2013 and April 2014, the provincial government announced two new tax measures: the Crédit d’impôt ÉcoRÉnov *(in French) aimed at encouraging eco-friendly renovations, and the Crédit d’impôt LogiRénov,* (in French) a home renovation tax credit. We posted information previously about how to qualify for these tax credits, which are designed as incentives for home renovation.

Now that the time has come to start preparing your 2014 income tax return, it is helpful to know which documents and information you need to claim these credits.  


ÉcoRénov


To be eligible for the ÉcoRénov tax credit for the 2014 taxation year, you must have incurred expenditures between January 1, 2014 and April 30, 2015 related to recognized eco-friendly renovation work carried out under a renovation agreement entered into with a qualified contractor between October 8, 2013 and October 31, 2014.

You must:

1) Have had your contractor complete and sign the Certificate of Compliance with Energy and Environmental Standards (TP-1029.ER.A-V)

2) Enclose with your income tax return the form entitled Tax Credit for Eco-Friendly Home Renovation (TP-1029.ER-V) Much of the information required to complete this form can be found in your contractor’s Certificate of Compliance. You will also need the following:

  • Information about your home (address, type of housing, year of construction)
  • The total amount spent in 2014 or in the first 120 days of 2015 
  • If any of the materials used to carry out the work are purchased from merchants other than the contractor, further information regarding these expenditures will be requested (name of merchant, QST number, eligible amount).

LogiRénov

To claim the LogiRénov tax credit on your 2014 income tax return, you must have incurred expenses between January 1, 2014 and December 31, 2014 associated with eligible work conducted under a renovation agreement entered into with a qualified contractor between  April 25, 2014 and July 1, 2015.
You must:

1) Have your contractor complete and sign the Certificate of Compliance with Energy and Environmental Standards (TP-1029.ER.A-V) if the work is on the list of eligible eco-friendly work 

2) Have your contractor draw up a written breakdown of the cost of the various goods and services used, in the event that some of the work is not recognized as eco-friendly 

3) Enclose with your income tax return the form entitled Tax Credit for Eco-Friendly Home Renovation  (TP-1029.ER-V) Specifically, the following information is required: 

  • Information about your home (address, type of housing, year of construction)
  • Total amount spent in 2014 
  • Information about the contractors who did the work (NEQ – Quebec Business Number, QST number, licence number, date of the agreement, eligible amount)
  • If any of the materials used to carry out the work are purchased from merchants other than the contractor, further information regarding these expenditures will be requested (name of merchant, QST number, eligible amount).

Most of the information required to claim these two tax credits can be found in your supporting documents (invoices, bids, estimates, etc.). Although you are not required to submit them with your income tax return, you must keep the supporting documents for six (6) years.

Do not hesitate to contact your FBL expert.

NB: Work considered eligible for the ÉcoRénov tax credit is only eligible for the LogiRénov tax credit when the ÉcoRénov tax credit has expired, namely, work carried out under renovation agreements entered into after October 31, 2014.

 

 

Share via email

Similar publications

Print

Publications

Crédits d’impôt ÉcoRénov et LogiRénov : informations et documents nécessaires pour en bénéficier dans votre déclaration de revenus 2014

27 janvier 2015
Catégorie :  Articles

En octobre 2013 et en avril 2014, le gouvernement provincial a annoncé l’instauration du Crédit d’impôt ÉcoRÉnov et du Crédit d’impôt LogiRénov. Nous vous avions déjà informés des conditions à rencontrer afin d’être admissibles à ces crédits mis en place pour encourager la réalisation de travaux de rénovation résidentielle.

Alors qu’il est temps de voir à la préparation de votre déclaration de revenus 2014, il vous sera utile de connaître les documents et informations dont vous aurez besoin pour réclamer ces crédits.


ÉcoRénov

Pour bénéficier du crédit d’impôt ÉcoRénov pour l’année d’imposition 2014, vous devez avoir payé, entre le 1er janvier 2014 et le 30 avril 2015, des dépenses relatives à des travaux écoresponsables reconnus  effectués en vertu d’une entente de rénovation conclue avec un entrepreneur qualifié entre le 8 octobre 2013 et le 31 octobre 2014.

Vous devrez :

1) Avoir fait remplir et signer par votre entrepreneur l’Attestation de conformité des biens à des normes écoresponsables (TP-1029.ER.A)

2) Joindre à votre déclaration de revenus le formulaire Crédit d’impôt ÉcoRénov (TP-1029.ER)  Plusieurs informations nécessaires pour remplir ce formulaire se retrouveront dans l’Attestation de votre entrepreneur.Vous devrez également détenir les informations suivantes :

  • Total des sommes payées en 2014 ou dans les 120 premiers jours de 2015
  • Renseignement sur votre habitation (adresse, type, année de construction
  • Si des biens ayant servi à la réalisation des travaux ont été achetés chez des commerçants autres que l’entrepreneur, d’autres informations relatives à ceux-ci seront demandées (nom du commerçant, numéro de TVQ, montant admissible).

LogiRénov

Pour bénéficier du crédit d’impôt LogiRénov dans votre déclaration de revenus 2014, vous devez avoir payé, entre le 1er janvier 2014 et le 31 décembre 2014, des dépenses relatives à des travaux reconnus  effectués en vertu d’une entente de rénovation conclue avec un entrepreneur qualifié entre le 25 avril 2014 et le 1er juillet 2015.

Vous devrez :

1) Faire remplir et signer par votre entrepreneur l’Attestation de conformité des biens à des normes écoresponsables (TP-1029.ER.A)  ,si des travaux effectués figurent dans la liste des travaux écoresponsables reconnus (admissibles dans le cadre du crédit ÉcoRénov)(note)

2) Obtenir de l’entrepreneur un avis écrit indiquant la répartition du coût des biens et des services entre les différents travaux réalisés, si vos travaux ne sont pas uniquement des travaux écoresponsables reconnus

3) Joindre à votre déclaration de revenus le formulaire Crédit d’impôt LogiRénov (TP.1029.LR) Les informations suivantes seront également nécessaires :

  • Renseignements relatifs aux entrepreneurs ayant effectué les travaux (NEQ, numéro de TVQ, numéro de licence, date de l’entente, montant admissible)
  • Total des sommes payées en 2014
  • Renseignements sur votre résidence (adresse, année de construction, type d’habitation)
  • Si des biens ayant servi à la réalisation des travaux ont été achetés chez des commerçants autres que l’entrepreneur, d’autres informations relatives à ceux-ci seront demandées (nom du commerçant, numéro de TVQ, montant admissible).

La plupart des informations demandées dans le cadre des deux crédits se retrouveront sur vos pièces justificatives (factures, soumissions, devis, etc.). Vous n’avez pas à les soumettre avec vos déclarations de revenus, mais vous devrez les conserver pendant six ans.

N’hésitez pas à communiquer avec votre expert FBL pour obtenir plus d'informations.

Note : Les travaux reconnus pour le crédit d’impôt ÉcoRénov seront reconnus pour le crédit d’impôt LogiRénov uniquement à l’expiration du crédit ÉcoRénov, soit les travaux réalisés dans le cadre d’ententes de rénovation conclues après le 31 octobre 2014.

 


 

Partager par courriel

Publications similaires

Imprimer